Arena Matchmaking

+
Arena Matchmaking

I just wanted to ask how matchmaking works. I only played 6 games of Arena so far, but I got 9 wins 3 times already. I'd just like to know if matchmaking takes into account how many wins your deck currently has (like Hearthstone). Anyone else getting an absurdly high amount of 9 win runs, or am I just lucky?

I just started playing. Only played 1 time so far and made it to stage 8. I thought that it would pair a person on stage 9 with another person on stage 9 etc.. Every time you win some one else loses. So id would think the luck of your deck along with being a good player goes a long way

I was bored, killed a bit of time in arena... I got ass all for viable combos or even decent cards... first matchup with someone with 4x DJ and 3x Toruviel on top of a massive pot of golds... tried again with a different deck got 3x Merciless and matched up with not a single person using ambush... le sigh

personally I hope it matches by losses.... you have no losses, you get matched with the same... then by wins... that way the deck doing the best get matched with similar ones, at least towards the end.

DannyGuy;n10597922 said:
I just wanted to ask how matchmaking works. I only played 6 games of Arena so far, but I got 9 wins 3 times already. I'd just like to know if matchmaking takes into account how many wins your deck currently has (like Hearthstone). Anyone else getting an absurdly high amount of 9 win runs, or am I just lucky?

You're probably a good player and had some luck on the deckbuilding.
Also it sounds like you haven't been screwed by all the disconnecting to much.

The highest i made it to was stage 7, and on that trip i lost 1 of my lives because we both disconnected and i guess it both cost us 1 live.
that makes a big difference in how far you can get. it is as having 2 lives from the start basically.

Void_Singer;n10598852 said: