Poll: Quen sign card, is it weak?

+

• Total voters

For a card that buffs copies by 2 and meant to protect I feel that it is very weak and susceptible to a range of cards except for direct attacks. It is very rarely seen since I started playing gwent and I am considering dropping it from my deck since it really doesn't shield from a majority of the hostile cards this game has.

Comment below your thoughts on the card and what can be done, please vote so we can get a general idea of the community's thoughts on the card.

Yes it is weak since it can't even do what it is supposed to, like you know block scorch or bait sub optimal lacerate to be able to scorch it.

It's weak yes, but how to buff it without making it too strong though? Blocking scorch would make it maybe a bit too strong.

Why would it be too strong ? also how is eliminating 5 units at once because they happen to have same str in any shape or form balanced ?

I think the issue with Quen is it gets overshadowed by the alternatives, namely Tbolt and Iboost. Tbolt gives far more point value and, for the purposes of mitigating damage, Iboost is far more effective. Of course, even with the conditions needed to maximize Tbolt and Iboost they're arguably overtuned. About the only advantage Quen has is it goes to units in the hand deck, which is often not all that helpful.

Honestly I feel the best option would be to change it to be a silver that negates the first effect that effects the card. Movement, Damage, Resets, etc. Unfortunately it would be very strong in decks that mainly rely on a single card, Spellitel/Queensguard/DamageSkellige/Revealgard

Dyllusional;n9152660 said:
Honestly I feel the best option would be to change it to be a silver that negates the first effect that effects the card. Movement, Damage, Resets, etc. Unfortunately it would be very strong in decks that mainly rely on a single card, Spellitel/Queensguard/DamageSkellige/Revealgard