Old saves are getting automatically deleted?

+
Old saves are getting automatically deleted?

Hello,
I have been playing Witcher 3 for more than 2 months now and I noticed that my saves that are 1 month older are getting deleted automatically. Actaully I am not sure if it is sorted by time because my last save is from 4th febuary (more than 30 days) and there are 45 savegame files. But saves from january are gone, and the other ones are probably gonna get deleted aswell as I will be continuing to play.
I also noticed that I can do only one manual (F5) save at the time, the others will be deleted as soon as I create another one. One save wich is fresh start with alchemy is still there since 4th january and didn´t get deleted. Why?
Is this normal behaviour of the game? Or is it something within the system?

When I copy them elsewhere they won´t be deleted. I tried the Gamesave manager but it wasn´t working ( some permission and database problems). And I know that I will forget to make backups every week by myself.
I don´t care that the loading times will be bigger, I just want to have them all saved! :(
Any help is appreciated!

Windows 10 64.bit
version 1.31 GOTY modded with TW3 Mod Manager (I don´t use GOG cloud saves)
Antivirus: Windows Defender

Hm. Something outside of the game itself is doing that. There are, I think, 3 autosaves and 3 checkpoint saves that will rollover. Quicksaves always overwrite the last quicksave, but manual saves are permanent (when you bring up the menu and click "Save Game"). They should be there until the player manually deletes them.

1.) I'm going to guess mods first. Using any, or have you ever in the past?

2.) What is this "Gamesave manager" of which you speak?

3.) Windows. Be sure that the ...\Documents\The Witcher 3\... folder has its Permissions set to "Everyone". Also, set witcher3.exe to "Run as administrator" if not already done.

4.) Do you have any "Optimize my PC!" style of software installed?