Nilfgaard - Relentlessly Boring

+
Status
Not open for further replies.
I really hate playing against the lock/kill everything decks. Although I threw a jank version together for a daily quest and it was rather satisfying to play. I didnt get a lot of ggs that day.

I'm a veteran MTG player and I often play control decks, so I understand the general concept. The problem I see here is that the equivalent of aggro or tempo decks cannot really get around the action economy; in most situations you and your opponent are playing cards 1-for-1.

This is a mini rant.

Why the hell is something like the usurper even in the game? is a huge 50 50, he has rubbish options to win, so it's all decided by what kind of deck you have, if it is leader dependant or not.

I encountered him just twice till now, today I hit 13 and for some reason 1 player in 2 is using the Usurper. It's not only boring but annoying and cheap.

They all have the same deck and all play in the same way, hoping that I have rubbish card without abilities. Why has this not been reworked?

This is a mini rant.

Why the hell is something like the usurper even in the game? is a huge 50 50, he has rubbish options to win, so it's all decided by what kind of deck you have, if it is leader dependant or not.

I encountered him just twice till now, today I hit 13 and for some reason 1 player in 2 is using the Usurper. It's not only boring but annoying and cheap.

They all have the same deck and all play in the same way, hoping that I have rubbish card without abilities. Why has this not been reworked?

You have just summed up a long on going debate lol.

I have said since day 1 of seeing Usurper that he is bad for the game. NG also needs some more help with it's archetypes. Not a great faction right now.

I play Ardal tactics and i think it's kinda funny because you can surprise your opponent with different strategies like double muzzle (muzzle-assire-menno) that's why i love ng :)

Raunbjorn