Meta Decks

+
There is always a lot of talk in these forums about balance issues. I honestly don't know what CDPR can do to fully balance the game.

One of the bigger problems I see with the game in it's current form is player obsession with OP Meta decks, they find the crazy Ardal or Fran decks or whatever and they stick to it and then it catches on and it feels like most of the player base does the same, I am someone who likes to build my own decks as I have more fun doing that but the abundance of meta decks and deck building restrictions really prevents me from doing that. As I've said in a different thread I HAD to use DJ in the last meta simply so I could somewhat compete with all the NR and SY. Also no I'm not a pro player and I don't take the game too serious but I play it enough to see that these over the top meta decks aren't healthy for the game..but how does CDPR fix it? Better deck building as in open it up provision wise? I don't know.. Or maybe once all the factions have been overhauled we might see them dissipate naturally?

What do others think of these meta decks?

And what do you all think CDPR could do to get people to stop over playing them every meta?

Regards

(Also this isn't an attack on people using meta decks, they are just playing to the environment CDPR has made)

This has nothing to do with deck building. The only thing devs can do (and must do) is to use the provision system to balance the whole thing.

During the last months we have been through a major rework of the game with the bronzes strenghtening and NR overhaul. This is normal that there remains some balance problems.

Let us forget last month with unstoppable Foltest and the DJ thing. Right now a few decks are over the top, and players are flocking to these decks because the win ratio is better. But as soon as the game is not perfectly balanced, this phenomenon will remain. You cannot force players to play suboptimal decks.