Iron Judgment — newest GWENT Expansion Arriving on October 2

+
I just started playing the game this season and I really like it, So I want to support the devs by spending money on the next expansion but the problem is I don't like any of the new cards revealed till now, Is it me or the new cards don't look cool enough, I want some advice from an old player where even the cards didn't look cool but when released they were good.

Also if I'm to get one of the packs which one should I get? I can afford only to get one of them.
I guess we'll see when it comes out but as a general rule in collectible card games, that has applied to gwent so far, every time an expansion is released, the cards in it are super strong. They will get balanced eventually but it is half because they haven't been tested yet and half to invite players to get them.
From what I saw so far, some cards and some tags are really strong. Especially the defender tag which may completely change the game imo.
I'd say go for it, chances you are disappointed are quite low
Post automatically merged:

So far I quite like the new cards. But, like for most expansions, it seems that they only mainly feed one archetype per faction. It's not necessarily bad, but it is a bit restrictive when it introduces a new mechanic like armor because it makes it playable mostly by the same decks.
So far we have ST dwarves, SK ships (good!), NR boost (not really original there), MO swarm, SY mutants (new one, seems pretty bad so far), NG whatever it is NG does these days. We even have more NE bandits, which won't be enough to make a dedicated deck but it's still nice.
Also, for the game to be more 'equal', there should be 3 dual factions between each faction, not only SY with the 5 others. With all the betrayals and loyalty changes in the books and games, it shouldn't be hard to find some in each.

Last edited: