Any of the original beta players still playing Gwent?

+
I'm following Gwent since Closed Beta - back then were the days when I had to really fight my addiction of Gwent, for some reason it was insanely immersing..
Right now I'm playing Thronebreaker, I started playing it since it came out, but I still haven't finished it, I'm really slow :D
But I really want Gwent to be as immersing as it once was, so I am looking for a way in, but truth be told, all multiplayer cards are new to me, everything is so different I find it difficult to start learning the game. I'm just wait for smartphone version to come out, maybe then I will find more time for this game.

Still playing since open beta, and I gotta admit, the new direction is something I like. The now dominant decks might be boring right now, but if every faction gets a rework like NR (and like SY was from the beginning), I am having more and more fun, because with every deck I feel like I can win and only lose because of my own mistakes.
^This
I can only agree with that.

[ . . . ] You do realise it's a business, right? I mean if it wasn't a business we probably didn't have had the Midwinter patch and HC by now. FWIW I've "lied" to myself and really been trying to like HC. I've even preordered CC and both SY bundles but the game has lost all flavor and that fast and fluid pace that earlier versions had without the whole Orders/non interactive SY stuff going on.

This is so true especially when it comes to the "flavor" and "fast and fluid" gameplay. I have same feeling when it comes to Homecoming. I preordered CC but I didn't preorder SY because it was ugly in my opinion.

But I really want Gwent to be as immersing as it once was, so I am looking for a way in, but truth be told, all multiplayer cards are new to me, everything is so different I find it difficult to start learning the game.