Season of Magic is here!

+

DRK3

Forum veteran
Well, it didnt take long for seasonal mode to degenerate into 'Gord-fest', with everyone desperate to win R1 to have last say and have their giant Gords safe.

I've also faced NG, which sucks because they have Yen's Invocation x2, basically you cant play 2 great cards on the early rounds or they'll definitely be used against you later.

Why the fk you reset rank after every season?

I busted my a55 to reach lvl 9 and then I got demoted to lvl 12.

So whats the point od climbi g ?
Have you never encountered ranked progression before? The model Gwent uses is far more accommodating than most of the other games I've played. Losing just a couple of ranks each month is certainly preferable to being reset back to 20-30 each season.

Newbie here; does each season have a special arena mode or will there only be classic mode? Very much enjoyed the Viper arena!

I'm in the exact same boat too. I reached level 9 also and it was like a kick in the nuts when I logged on and saw that I deranked to 12 also. To add insult to injury I only needed to win 2 more matches to complete the win 150 matches in classic mode during season of viper. Dammit I wish I would have played yesterday. Grrrrr

@InkognitoXI
Well, maybe, I just made quick funny deck without any wider plans... Just leader, few units with harmony and a lot of strong specials... But combo Brokilon Water x2 > Leader > Brokilon Water x2 is just overpowered ;D And probably things like Bone Talisman for swarm decks (36 points at once)
Also that bomb which gives poison is OP now, becouse you can destroy every single unit with one move ;d

DRK3

Forum veteran
@InkognitoXI
Well, maybe, I just made quick funny deck without any wider plans... Just leader, few units with harmony and a lot of strong specials... But combo Brokilon Water x2 > Leader > Brokilon Water x2 is just overpowered ;D And probably things like Bone Talisman for swarm decks (36 points at once)