To CDPR: The importance of Combat

+
Just wanted to clarify my thoughts on Combat, which is reportedly "not so pleasing."
Yes, I do understand that in the demo, the blessed ones had low experience in weapon handling. (ROFL, everyone said its stupid when I was a Game Designer...)
BUT! There was a developer quote about something like "It's not call of duty, it's an RPG."
>> To be honest, this goes wrong once again, just like in Witcher 3.

Let's face it, W1 & W2's combat was so unpleasing that CDPR had to improve it for W3 seriously.
IMO it still wasn't so enjoyable, yet far better than previous releases.

>> So let's face it, when a game is about "50% story, 50% combat", You must understand how important combat really is!
Just look on Fallout and Skyrim, where the biggest design flaws were the combat. In the end, most of us will fight, don't we?

I think I'll be heard, and when our characters getting experienced with any type of weapon, we'll get that weighted feel of shooting and slashing that FPS players expect.
Yes, that's right. In an FPS only game, the design has to face FPS experienced players mostly. Roleplayers are TPS oriented, so there is a huge risk anyway.

P.s.: At least I may be able to mod it for the community if combat doesn't meets player's expectations once again.

I think its potentially mainly melee combat that can feel "off".

Shooting with hitscan weapons is... well its not like its super difficult to pull off. Its more about balancing the weapons and coming up with good looking animations (mainly for targets being hit). In melee you need to take care of your position in relation to the enemy and stuff, movement speeds, attack ranges, AI, IN ADDITION to coming up with good looking animations that feel good.

What I have seen so far is decent. I am happy with it.

People loved Skyrim. They still love. I still enjoy it. And Skyrim is 95% combat.