So stats are tied to clothing

+
I'm gonna dress however I want, honestly

If I dies, I dies lol
Yeah, I'm gonna join you on that one.

Don't get me wrong, that's one of the few points that disappointed me about the game. I'm trully not a fan of stats bound to outfit however, I'm a Soulsborne veteran, played all of Fromsoft games and I never, ever looked like a clown (I even remember not wearing helmets while playing DkS so I can see my character's face....That I spent hours to create lol).

So, yeah, I've got to manage my priorities and between survival and fashion, the choice is simple....That will be fashion lol

I'll need to see a lot more details on just how much stats vary between different clothing choices & see what they look like .... Especially if there's various upgrading options available! :-/

Guest 4406876

So, yeah, I've got to manage my priorities and between survival and fashion, the choice is simple....That will be fashion lol
The only stat I'm interested in is "COOOOOOL" XD

Yeah it's a bummer really. The "upgrade whatever piece of clothing you want" sounded really good but for some reason they changed it so now clown season is on if you are going for best stats and it seems on hard you really have to look on the stats.

Hope they change it in some future patch.

I have a feeling that there is some bigwig in CDPR who is making decisions and they think that part of an RPG is have to 500 different pieces of clothing/armor with different stats and properties and looks and player is supposed to sort through all of that without any sorting or filtering offered - just to find the best thing they could wear? This incredibly annoying feature is what they THINK is part of an RPG experience?

Doesn't this sound like it? This is Witchers Alchemy all over again. Nobody living today cares for this level of complexity and lack of depth. No other game does it this way this modern age.