My take on why this game failed so hard, despite how good Witcher 3 was

+
I am not a developer, programmist, or anything like that.

But think about it logically. With the Witcher 3, CDPR had lots of experience. The Witcher 1 and 2 are games with lots of flaws (especially 2, with its clunky inventory, broken minimap etc.) but they provided them experience for the Witcher 3. They knew (more or less) what to do and what not to do, because all the Witcher games share the same setting: a medieval fantasy with lots of combat, intense story, and lore.

This is not the case with Cyberpunk 2077. The game is their first title set in a futuristic setting with guns, cars, skyscrapers. They even changed the camera perspective.

They simply didn't have enough experience with that kind of game, and they failed.
WRONG. They DO HAVE ENOUGH EXPERIENCE, it's just management not being realistic, having conflicting vision/goals and setting unrealistic time-frames. Had they chosen a solid path/vision game would have been solid and if they have further chosen to instead of using or updating their own "in-house engine" but decided to pay for unreal engine or cryengine things would have gotten off track faster... but nope

it still fails because you can't walk around everywhere, you can't enter 99% of the buildings or stores. in TW3 you could enter every single house.

No, because comparing W3 on the same grounds as CP77 isn't really fair to CP77, because the latter is scaled vertically. It presents a futuristic city scape which is completely different from the huts and open fields of W3.
It is better to compare Novigrad or the main hub of W3:B&W with CP77' NC, most houses/stores there also have locked doors.

Still, I can't deny NC's locked doors and non interactable stores are frustrating, it doesn't fail the game for me in this particular aspect of being an open world.