How much should GWENT cost?

+
That is true, and why i didnt base my comments on my own case, since when Gwent HC started i was already on 4 digits and got full standard collection day one. I was commenting based on several remarks i've seen from other players, stating how long it took them to complete or near complete their card collection.

We just had a user saying it took him 1000h... Im not questioning that, but that value still seems too high, i think 400-600h might be enough with correct management and taking advantage of events, although i may not be considering the added difficulty of latest expansions with more cards, and the new keg system with the ultimates and removal of expansion kegs.
I think you're just out of touch. Progression in the game has been nerfed quite a bit since I started playing less than a year ago. Based on my projections, a thousand hours is the bare minimum amount of time that it would take to collect every card, and that number will obviously grow with each new expansion. I've already invested somewhere around six hundred hours over the course of nine months (and I'm not even Free to Play), yet I'm probably still six months away from competing my collection.

As I mentioned several times, my example is there for reference.
Being a relatively new player, I started playing Gwent in April 2020 on a daily basis.
I've reached 1.000 hours played and Prestige 5-6 in December, and a full standard collection at the end of January, 2021.

Being overly generous at some point becomes an issue. Taking my example, I find it an actual problem that I managed to get mostly all the cards available - leaving me with only Premiums to collect in less than 1 years played. Anything more generous than this would be straight harmful for the game in my opinion.

So an average of 10 hours a day, my personal opinion but I don't consider it an healthy amount of hours invested daily. My point still stands however.