weapon appreciation thread...

+
I've played a lot of "shooters" and thought I would voice my comparison of CP77 to my typical experiences
------------ experience vs CP77 -----------------
Shotguns feel like their shooting gravel at best...CP77 truly feels correct, both in damage and range

Assault Rifles usually takes a whole mag to kill 1 target and auto fire spays everywhere...CP77 each round has effective damage and full auto is comfortably controllable

Tech weapons... most games limit or have no ability to shoot through cover ...CP77 all hail the achilles and burya. ... through any cover at anytime

grenades usually feels like throwing snowballs ....CP77 not only are they deadly but the diversity is really a joy inducing feature

pistols mostly seam to me a deterrent ( stay back while I re-load ) ...CP77 you can design you whole play through not only round pistols but even a specific type because of their effectiveness

I've had a lot of game experience and considerable real life experience with a variety of different firearms and it's really enjoyable to finally play a game that actually
presents these weapons so well as compared to so many other games that look and sound right but shoot cotton balls or the bullets go everywhere except where you aimed...so thanks CDPR ....CP77 isn't perfect but you really got this right :D

I never really use firearms, France indeed (shotgun that matters ?), I never played too much "shooters", except BD3 that I have played a lot. But yes, i really enjoy the weapons in Cyberpunk, it feel really great :)