Improvements for NPC Generation

+
Like many playing Cyberpunk 2077, you may have walked down a sidewalk with Pedestrian traffic at maximum. You turn a corner and see 3-5 NPCs who are all wearing the exact same clothing. Taking a closer look and you notice they all have the same faces, hairstyle, and skin pigmentation. It sometimes feels like Night City has a mad scientist making Quadruplets and Quintuplets. As a person playing the game, it looks like there are a set number of NPC models to pull from when populating the sidewalks. I'm not a game developer and not familiar with the tools used by CDPR to make Cyberpunk. Could something be done in a future update to improve NPC Generation? NPCs being generated with randomized Hair, skin tone, clothing sets, and faces. I also have a hunch that doing this would likely add more processing power to generate NPCs this way and possibly effect performance.

It just really stands out when I see a guy with a white vest with a black X on his back...and then seeing 4 more of him crossing the street.
matrixdejavu.gif

It has been reported an the thread linked below that "Slow HDD Mode = ON" appears to be the culprit. Any chance you have this setting turned on as well?

IMO, the yellow plaid shirt should be blacklisted for NPC use... :) It's way too easy to spot when there are multiple people wearing it at the same time...

It has been reported an the thread linked below that "Slow HDD Mode = ON" appears to be the culprit. Any chance you have this setting turned on as well?

Weil, I have always had that option turned OFF and am still frequently surrounded by clones.

Weil, I have always had that option turned OFF and am still frequently surrounded by clones.