Movies / TV Shows!

+
Fucking hell :facepalm:
Im so fucking sick of Russians being stereotype villains and played by.......well everything other than actual russians -.-

I just started learning Russian and if there is 1 thing about it that i dont look forward to is hearing all of the shitty russian spoken by non-russians in movies and games.

(available with Russian subtitles)

Last edited:
Just watched "Nightcrawler" today, a movie about crime journalism. But man, it's got to be one of the creepiest movies I've ever seen. I can't recall the last time I felt so uncomfortable, uneasy, and plain sick just watching the protagonist go about his business, in no small part thanks to Jake Gyllenhaal's incredible performance which was extremely realistic and grounded. No over-acting, no stone-faces, just... realism. I don't follow the Oscars, but Nightcrawler should at least get nominated for Best Picture. Highly recommended.

Agreed. great movie, well acted, with very disturbing tones. Must admit, I don;t quite understand people who would watch such gory events with their morning coffee... radios don't remain in one piece long in my house thanks to our local morning shock jock, and thats even without pictures.

Even in these days of rolling news I haven't witnessed the like on Irish or English telly, do other countries really go for this stuff snuff ?

FYI: Charlie Brookers started his yearly swipe at modern culture, maybe you can catch up on BBCs Iplayer.

Not sure if Anime should go here. I just learned they're making a prequel/Retelling of the original Gundam series. It's being adapted from a manga series (You can find it on Amazon. It has the same title as the series)

This is the English dub. Skip to about 50 seconds in for the real teaser to start. There's a Japanese version with subs too. Figured I'd post the dubbed version. I think it looks pretty good