The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - PC System Requirements are here!

+
Yeah it should run fine, but im a noob like that, graphics are usually last of my concern but i love Witcher universe so much i just want a good run. Thats why im fine with High anything more is a bonus, and i posted somewhere else but it got moved here thus the bold title... My bad
I think just the fact that you can import your save game to TW3 and carry your decisions from the earlier games with you to the third game is enough reason to go with the PC version.

I think just the fact that you can import your save game to TW3 and carry your decisions from the earlier games with you to the third game is enough reason to go with the PC version.

But there's a decision import mechanic for the consoles as well. :)

But there's a decision import mechanic for the consoles as well. :)
But does it cover all the little details or just the major ones? During The Witcher 1 and The Witcher 2 you made tons of decisions.

I'd rather play it safe.. :p

Like if
you saved Thaler in the first game you got a small gift from one of his spies in Flotsam in TW2.

Stuff like that.

Last edited:
But does it cover all the little details or just the major ones? During The Witcher 1 and The Witcher 2 you made tons of decisions.

I'd rather play it safe.. :p

That implies all of our decisions get transferred over in the third game. Either way, I doubt CDPR would half-ass it.

I would be really curious to see if hyper threading is actually beneficial for TW3. I'd really like to know if that is the case because it's not very common for games i suppose. Would be a very interesting piece of info from CDPR.

As for the CPU speed i think having a 1-2 year old i5 or i7 would be quite enough. I don't think (or i don't want to think) that with a CPU like that anyone would have problems running the game unless hyper threading actually makes a difference.