Playstation 4 Framerate topic

+
Status
Not open for further replies.
Try turning the right stick sensitivity all the way down in the options. I felt sick and got a headache almost immediately when I started playing. Turning down the sensitivity in the controls helped a lot.

Yeah, but when you turn down the sensitivity, camera stutter becomes more noticeable.

Honestly i feel like the game has stutters and framedrops all over the damn game it's actually starting to really piss me off now xD
i need to play something else until they fix it.

What is the reason for PS4's performance being wose than Xbones? It should be a bit better in theory? Did the bag of money Microsoft gave CDPR for that collections edition thing also extened for extra bug fixes before release?

What is the reason for PS4's performance being wose than Xbones? It should be a bit better in theory? Did the bag of money Microsoft gave CDPR for that collections edition thing also extened for extra bug fixes before release?

Honestly i think it comes down to not enough experince with the playstation console since this is the first time ever they have done a playstation game
so i think thats why it failed. ( so fare)

they already did have experince with xbox ( witcher 2 xbox version )

You know the worst thing? That CDPR often reply when you are talking of "normal problems"....while they do not say a single word regarding the frame .
Not even a "sorry, we're working on" or "PS4 sucks, that's the problem " . Nothing.
Wait....not true....they reply to my email :

Greetings,

In patch 1.03 that went live some of the issues with fps are fixed. Please note that we are still working on improving the game.

Regards,
Amelia Kołat

Don't worry, I will wait the next 1000 patches.
Thanks CDPR.

Last edited:
Honestly i think it comes down to not enough experince with the playstation console since this is the first time ever they have done a playstation game
so i think thats why it failed. ( so fare)