Cyberpunk currency

+
Cyberpunk currency

Total newbie question here but what was the currency in 2020? Was it cash, credits, or both? How do you think they'll instill this currency in 2077?

The Currency in Cberpunk 202 was Eurobucks for most of the world except the Pacific Rim. The US uses both EB and US Dollars, Japan uses New Yen, China uses the Yuan, Korea uses the Won, Myanmar uses the Kyat, Thiland uses the Baht, and Australia and New Zealand use the Dollar.

Andes, Cash is still used as well as credit.

The Currency in Cberpunk 202 was Eurobucks for most of the world except the Pacific Rim. The US uses both EB and US Dollars, Japan uses New Yen, China uses the Yuan, Korea uses the Won, Myanmar uses the Kyat, Thiland uses the Baht, and Australia and New Zealand use the Dollar.

Andes, Cash is still used as well as credit.

Ah okay, thanks so much.;D

Obviously this CP world is in bad shape, so I'd imagine it being particularly more dangerous in the wilderness with some random nomadic-gangs wrecking havoc all over on a fairly large scale like Fallout, Mad Max or even The Last of Us. That all being said think it'll be possible that perhaps some out there may have "currency" that's more along the lines of traditional trade that's literally "older then feudalism" (such as trading some high-gear for fuel, clothing for food, etc)?

Though I'll admit that the much more "tranquil" would do that, while the gangs would do your typical pillaging until they have a large amount of cash and food that they could possibly put towards vehicles, weapons, supplies and so much more. Hey, people'll do just about anything to make it through the day with that kind of environment - so I believe that to be a great possibility.

And if you did either group a solid they could offer special discounts and their own assistance to you (with slight variations of course).

Last edited: