Patch 1.05... where is it?

+
Took me 5 minutes to find a video for it but just look at the players xp at the start at the video and at the end.

Be nice if they showed quest in journal so we can see if it is green. I don't remember what level the quests are for...

When did this XP bug start? I thought it was from version 1.0 but by the way you all are talking about it sounds like it was introduced in a patch. I found no trouble getting over level 30 in the game...

Large patches take a long time to QA, and this one is no exception. So please take note of the following:

* Zero XP for quests that you were not overleveled for is on topic; however, evidence for this bug actually being present is sparse and ill-documented. If you have evidence that is more than just your claim that it happened, please post it. Hearsay (you heard it happened to somebody else, or saw it in somebody else's video) is not evidence.

i have a save at the end of master blacksmith(hattori) quest. quest is 24 lvl, i'am at 14 lvl, you can load it, just come talk to hattori and get zero xp result. where to send it?

upd. i'll just leave it here. lol, 11th level sword and zero xp for 24 lvl quest. that's how we do it in novigrad!

Last edited:
Large patches take a long time to QA, and this one is no exception. So please take note of the following:

* XP for quests where you are overleveled was 0 but should have been 5. This is by design. The game is not designed to support grinding monsters or side quests for XP. If you want to rant about that, you get one post to do so, and reposting substantially the same rant will result in your post being removed for cause.