This Experience Bug

+
This Experience Bug

...I cannot believe it has yet to be fixed. I have not been able to play the witcher for almost a week now, and that is inexcusable. This is my first time ever purchasing a CD Projekt Red game, and I'm appalled. I've been monitoring these forums with patience, reading as people constantly commend this studio for acknowledging the bug and responding to us, but all that proves is they're not completely dense. This bug has to be affecting thousands of people who purchased the game, and for $60 i expect to be able to play. Do you think Apple would roll out an iphone that could do everything but send and receive calls, and then not have the nerve to fix the issue immediately? I love the game they created, but this is just ridiculous. I basically played a beta version of the game, and now I have to wait a week to play the final build (which will still be buggy). I would not have purchased this game had I known it would be like this, and I'm sure that applies to many others. I expect a hasty response from Marcin; tell us what the issue is in the simplest terms possible, since you've already identified the bug.

EDIT: For those of you who don't understand the scope of the bug, it affects quests both under your lvl AND over your level.

Last edited:
Did anybody ever think about that it might be something more difficult to find or fix?
Sure it's annoying, but sometimes u miss such little things over and over again, first u go for the codeparts where it would make most sense to look for this bug, then u keep digging elsewhere... every coder knows that some evil bugs take forever to find.
And even if you do, you break two things by fixing one.

So don't be too mad, they would have hotfixed it by now it they could, so they're not doing it on purpose. :p

I for myself took the time to browse the forum, create some mods, currently i'm coding a perma-death tool and playing LoL and Skyrim. :p