Scavenger Hunt : Viper School Gear ***BUG***

+
For those who still suffer from the bug.
- travel to Velen, Novigrad or Skellige (anywhere, but White Garden)
- save and exit the game
- start the game and load save
- travel to White Garden
- look, whether the door is open or not

I was on Skellige when patch 1.06 was installed and the bug was fixed for me when visiting White Garden.

For those who still suffer from the bug.
- travel to Velen, Novigrad or Skellige (anywhere, but White Garden)
- save and exit the game
- start the game and load save
- travel to White Garden
- look, whether the door is open or not

I was on Skellige when patch 1.06 was installed and the bug was fixed for me when visiting White Garden.
Didn't work for me. I'll try doing it again after completing a quest and see if that makes a difference.
EDIT: Didn't work.

Last edited:
I just started playing the game, and was running around the map, killed the wraith, but didn't get into the crypt.
Now i must go inside but the gate is closed and locked and i don't have any key.

Hello,
I have installed the 1.06 version (GOG) but still the same problem, the metal door is closed. I have traveled to Velen, saved my game then returned and... the door is still closed.
I tried diving as someone had suggested on this forum that the crypt could be accessed from a lake... but have not found any lakes near the cemetery and no hidden underwater tunnels between the river and the crypt.
Just out of curiosity, I loaded an old game, just before leaving White Orchard for the first time, and the metal door was open. But in all my saved games after that it was closed.
Maybe the patch only fixes the issue if you have not yet left White Orchard?

I'm also having this issue and I started my second playthrough yesterday, so that is after patch 1.06.

Exploring White Orchard BEFORE getting the Viper School Gear quest, I bumped into the wraith, did some damage until she disappeared and that was it.