First Playthrough dilemma

+
First Playthrough dilemma

Hello Guys! I am a novice Witcher (barely survived the Trials :D). Thing is, I have just bought this game and it already feels amazing! I love it. I haven't advanced too much in in, only about when I meet Zoltan the Dwarf for the first time (Talking about TW 1 here). Although I would love to continue, I have recently discovered the FCR mod for the game.

My question to you, dear experienced community, is whether it would be good or not for me to start again with that mod installed while I have not gone too deep into the storyline, or should I play the vanilla game for the first playthrough?

Thank you for your help, and happy hunting!

I'd suggest sticking to the vanilla game at least through Act I (the Outskirts). You can add FCR when you no longer find the game challenging on Hard. But unless you're well into Act I, you have fought only one weak boss in the Prologue, and it's probably a little early to say that the game's not challenging enough for you.

Hey there man! Welcome to the forums fellow Witcher! Glad you're enjoying the game so far :)

I'm gonna suggest you stick to vanilla like a boss. That's what I usually do. The first run of any game is always the clean one. The pure one. The one that the developers intended. I want to experience everything THEY wanted me to experience. They've crafted a game, toiled over it for months and months. It seems kinda silly to just ignore their vision. So yeah, go vanilla first. Ignore the mods. If you're interested in doing a second run, then install that mod and play the shit out of the game.

Much love and enjoy the forums. Just watch out for that guy. Yeah you know, HIM!

GuyN said: