Recent content by Honest-Outrage

+
  1. H

Very disappointed with the combat

Did not know that!! Thanks dude!
  2. H

Horse back combat is something i still need to learn.............. i keep missing the enemy, which is obviously a timing thing for me!
  3. H

Agreed with Skunkito. Using the Sign wheel in a fight generally puts me off my routine and strategy for the fight, so i use what i have equipped or what sign i decide right before the fight starts. Other than that, i found the combat system a real struggle when i started playing. Just take the...
  4. H

Sunrise at 3:00 AM

Agreed with la_verne i don't see the harm in longer days. In fact, i quite like it.
  5. H

In-game questions...

I have just always avoided them under water! Which i was quite surprised about, i thought the drowners would be quicker than me in water. Good to know the crossbow can be used though. I checked this myself last night, because, curiosity! for me, it would refill all of my potions and bombs with...
  6. H

Is there a way to respec skill points?!?!

it's called "Potion of Clearance" but i'm not too sure where to buy it from. I'd imagine an Herbalist. Hopefully it can also be crafted because 1000 crowns!!! I can't imagine ever having 1000 crowns to spend in this game!
  7. H

Need Help: How do I craft......stuff? And........

In order to craft you have to find the schematics or blue prints for the item, whether that be a piece of armor or a weapon. If you have looted the correct components for the item then a blacksmith will craft it for you, for a price. So the purpose of crafting is to improve your character...
  8. H

How far?

7 hours in, just about to become level 4 (12 XP points away!!) and still have a couple of POI's on the map and a guarded treasure (the water hag one) still to go in White Orchard before i move on. Definitely not going to rush this game, just take my time and savor the flavor!
  9. H

Straight-line to destinations or take roads?