[SOLVED] IMPORTANT: PC version vulnerability

+
If I had to toss out a guess, I would say that they held off making any public statement until they had a fix in the works. We will see that fix, probably 1.12, once it completes QA and certification.
Would that be the same QA that said the game was ready to launch? I'm no programmer, but I have worked in QA before. CDPR's level of error deviation on the quality of their work is severely lacking. Sure, any product or service is bound to have it's share of faults however, to release a product that is not up to standard is just irresponsible!

Attachments

• Cyberpunk2077 2021-02-01 11-37-28.png
    Cyberpunk2077 2021-02-01 11-37-28.png
    4.7 MB · Views: 415
  • Cyberpunk2077 2021-02-01 21-16-08.png
    Cyberpunk2077 2021-02-01 21-16-08.png
    4.6 MB · Views: 387
  • Cyberpunk2077 2021-01-30 23-18-23.png
    Cyberpunk2077 2021-01-30 23-18-23.png
    3.7 MB · Views: 390
Could this explain why after about 3 hours of play the FPS is halved ? Because I had tested this mode, but I took it off a while ago !
mode = the cyber engine tweaks mod?

No that's very unlikely. This is a security vulnerability and although it could be exploited and have as a side effect performance issues, I don't think that's likely.

If you've downloaded the mod from the trusted sources (Github / their site) you should be fine.

Tbh, to mitigate the mistrust CDPR has now sown, modders could provide a (md5 or sha1) hash of their files, so the consumer can check if the files have not been modified or are fakes.

But then you'd have to trust the modder in the first place...
ah yes, cyber security requires a healthy amount of paranoia... :)

A last hint: you can always drop executables or dlls in a(n) (online) malware analysis sandbox like
https://www.joesandbox.com/#windows

Be careful & stay safe ...

Please CDPR, fix this :giveup: