I am new to The Witcher 3

+
Hi ... I am new to The Witcher 3 GOTY, (Xbox One) so new in fact that it is still coming on order :D. I am wondering how I will go with it as an older gamer, are there many playing it?
I have been doing a lot of reading and it is getting me fairly excited as I do love open world games, even though I am not a great player, but I love playing them anyway.
What I have noticed in reading is that the storyline is more intense than some other games (AC) that I have played and that's a good thing.
One last thing that I would like to say is that when logging in with GOG it wouldn't take my username and password from gog.com.
Shane.

Last edited:
Welcome aboard, @NotSo77 , and I hope you enjoy The Witcher III! It is a splendid game, indeed, with a very strong narrative, and many fine, engaging side stories. I can't speak definitively, but I do know that we've heard from several older players who've enjoyed it enormously over the years. If you've any questions along the way, please, feel free to ask.

Good luck on the Path!

If it means anything, I've completed the game (including DLCs) 3 times in the past 3-4 years, clocking more than 1000 hours on the game according to Steam. No other game in my library comes close - only Skyrim at 800+ hours, and two playthroughs.

If it means anything, I've completed the game (including DLCs) 3 times in the past 3-4 years, clocking more than 1000 hours on the game according to Steam. No other game in my library comes close - only Skyrim at 800+ hours, and two playthroughs.
Like I have said I am really looking forward to playing, with the exploring etc, just hope I can get used to all the combat, potions etc. I have finished the story line in AC Valhalla but I am stopped by a bug and can't go forward in that game so having looked at this game for a long time I thought I would give it a go. I have never played fantasy type games before (aren't they all fantasy :ROFLMAO:).