Forbes:. CDPR Faces Extreme Skepticism Ahead Of Cyberpunk 2077’s 1.2 Patch

+
Many of Bethesda's titles do exactly that.
Post automatically merged:

That's fair enough, but you are trying to tell people who aren't happy that they are wrong in their opinions, so it works both ways.
That's not what I am saying at all or are you really going to tell me you honestly believe that comparison between CP and Crusader Kings 3 or Spelunky 2 is fair?

I am no game designer, but it's fairly common knowledge that open world games with missions and story instances where you can approach things in several different ways without having a single loading screen getting in your way in a massive vertical city with massive amounts of NPC's and massive variety of game environments surely is way, way, waaaaaaaaay more complex than a strategy game or a dungeon crawler game with game mechanics from the 90's.

I have no problems when people are disappointed with something, but objectively unfair comparisons doesn't make someone's opinion more credible. Quite the opposite really.

That's not what I am saying at all or are you really going to tell me you honestly believe that comparison between CP and Crusader Kings 3 or Spelunky 2 is fair?

I am no game designer, but it's fairly common knowledge that open world games with missions and story instances where you can approach things in several different ways without having a single loading screen getting in your way in a massive vertical city with massive amounts of NPC's and massive variety of game environments surely is way, way, waaaaaaaaay more complex than a strategy game or a dungeon crawler game with game mechanics from the 90's.

I have no problems when people are disappointed with something, but objectively unfair comparisons doesn't make someone's opinion more credible. Quite the opposite really.