Search results

+
  1. O

Anti Aliasing a lot worse in v.1.04

same here. Since i use GoG galaxy (great tool) it auto patches in the background, if my texture quality is on low i know i just got updated :P
  2. O

Anti Aliasing a lot worse in v.1.04

No issues here
  3. O

NEWCOMER RECOMMENDATION: do not play before reading the books

Id have to agree, i didnt read the books, but read a lengthy summary (? if thats the right word) on the backstory and lore before i started playing the witcher games. Without that im pretty sure i would not have understood what the big deal is with the wild hunt, and why i would care so much...
  4. O

Witcher vets - is this the norm?

I usually carry some repair kits with me (seem to find em everywhere), i only use those when on extended trips. I tend to come trough towns often enough, always quickly checking the blacksmiths for materials, diagrams etc. My advice/suggestion to CDPR would be: Make it easier to craft repair...
  5. O

Is the game safe to purchase now?

Go for it. I got the game on PC and in my week of playing it only crashed 3 times. twice on the same day, doing the same thing (alchemy in menus - they patched menu stability now) Granted i do use the exact same hardware (or near enough) they have been using in livestreams and pre release events.
  6. O

Does The Witcher regenerate?

Just finished the game the other day (just short of 80h played, had it a few days early on console now on pc) And AFAIK generic monsters/mobs respawn, quite quick actually within a few in-game days. Same with generic bandits. Although the bandit camps and caves don't regenerate loot, you'll...
  7. O

Endings Guide (Work in Progress, Spoilers)

Not a 'free' north, a redanian north under dijkstra. Sadly there is no truly free north to obtain anymore. Either the empire from nilfgaard rules all, or Redania. (either under a madman or under a shadowy ex-spy) Dijkstra is most likely the most neutral option for all parties involved...
  8. O