Search results

+
  1. H

Noticeably worse stutter after upgrading to Windows 10

If anyone has any idea, please help. I've did multiple test runs in Novigrad, and there's definitely much more stutters in 1.07 on Win 10 compared to 1.07 on Win 8. would appreciate any and all help from those who may have ideas how to regain the performance on 8.1.
  2. H

Noticeably worse stutter after upgrading to Windows 10

Noticeably worse stutter after upgrading to Windows 10 Ok, during the game version 1.06 when I started playing, the game stuttered every now and again, and especially frequently in Novigrad. I put this down to my hardware cause I only have a 1GB GPU. Anyways, during patch 1.07, there was a...
  3. H

Advice on Playing Previous Witcher Games after The Witcher III.

I understand you guys saying I should play both 1 and 2. But time is not on my side. I can only play one more Witcher game, cause I also have ME 2 and 3 remaining, and some other stuff before the heavyweight games start releasing with MGS V and FO4 and XCOM 2. So I have two months to settle...
  4. H

Don't worry, I never concern myself with guides and wikis and playthroughs. I played through TW3 organically w/o any kind of spoilers and it was good to come away having made my own decisions without and outside influences.
  5. H

Poor optimization due to WORST SCALING EVER - will it ever be fixed? I guess not.

Eh, I'm no apologist. I clearly said TW3 is the worst performing game I've ever played. Also, my base specs are better than yours anyway. I5 3330 and 8GB of RAM, and I have a similarly clean PC. I may have played the three games I mentioned at 1080p rather than 720p, so lemme confirm on that...
  6. H

Poor optimization due to WORST SCALING EVER - will it ever be fixed? I guess not.