3dsmax exporter

+
i tried it with max 2014 and the only expierience was, that it is not compatible or just dont work

I'm running it under max 2013 64bit windows7. And it seems to be working but i dont had the time to check it any further.
(I'm new to version 2013 and still struggling with the material editor, but the exporter does create a file which i stll have to check in the redkit)
In Order to get some Results with the redkit i think i have to create a little bit of terrain and world at first. But... i just don't had the time yet.

You can Export a skeletal mesh from Max 2009 in .re format and load it into a folder in the asset browser, but I haven't been able to make the materials display properly on the mesh, however the mesh will show up in the mesh editor and textures can be applied.

As far as the skeleton/Rigging, well..that's just a whole other ball game.

no, it just dont works.
I was wondering about that 2014 is not downward-compatible so i reinstall 2013, load the plugin, run the MAXscript and as you see on my screenshot, there is no way to export into w2mesh file.

And as long as this the ONLY documentation is:
Please copy re_exporter.ms to your 3ds Max folder, e.g.

-> ...\3ds Max VERSION\Scripts\Startup\re_exporter.ms

Please copy appropriate version of max_re_exporter.dlx to your 3ds Max folder, e.g.

-> ...\3ds Max VERSION\plugins\max_re_exporter.dlx
for the whole software, i can do nothing.

Edit:
Ok, the guy who make the forum thought 373x280p is a good resolution for screenshots in a beta-phase of software.
So i had to upload the picture to my own server. Here you can see something

Attachments

• no3dsm.jpg
    no3dsm.jpg
    17.1 KB · Views: 141
Last edited:
Ok mate, i say it once: I like it if someone else is better in things, then me, and can teach me stuff. But never insult me again, or we start talking about Java, Ruby or C# and lets see who of us is the fool. Okay?