An audio bug I think?

+
I came back after the new patch and been playing through on a new character; female nomad V. That's not important though. The new bug I believe I found is an audio crackling bug. It happens often and doesn't fix unless I turn my headset on and off. The reason why I'm not sure if it's the game is because I recently got a new headset right before I started playing the game again. It's a wireless Corsair headset. This audio issue may be being caused by the headset, not the game. But the thing is, every time it starts happening, I alt+tab out and open another app to see if the crackling persists; It never has, only does it in game. I've opened Spotify and played music multiple times after its started happening and there was 0 crackling on Spotify every time. Anyways, just thought I'd post this here to see if anyone else has been having this issue so I can know if it's the game or my headset.

asavah

Forum regular
Upvote 0
+1
Corsair Void Pro Surround Headset here, wired.
No sound issues whatsoever in any other game from my extensive collection.
Tried a lot of tweaks to no avail, including disabling surround sound in iCUE.
The box itself has some horsepower => R9 5900x + RTX 3070 + 32GB Ram + NVME ssd ...

CyberBug2007, piss poor QA ...

Upvote 0
+1
Corsair Void Pro Surround Headset here, wired.
No sound issues whatsoever in any other game from my extensive collection.
Tried a lot of tweaks to no avail, including disabling surround sound in iCUE.
The box itself has some horsepower => R9 5900x + RTX 3070 + 32GB Ram + NVME ssd ...

CyberBug2007, piss poor QA ...
Sorry as a newbie I cant help You with.

Upvote 0