...The only rule of posting is to ilustrate mistake by screen from the battlefield, to made it more clear that only verbal expression...
I was going to post on this topic and since you already have a thread for something like I planned on posting about, I might as well post it here...without a picture, as it wasn't worth recording. Hey. I'm a rebel!
I played against a Vly deck in seasonal mode today with a poorly researched Witcher based deck for my Nor faction. I'm pretty sure that I won the first round, as I had good value from my bs witcher units. It's possible that the round was a draw, but I don't think so.
Anyway, my opponent was having a dream run with Vly, pulling it out of their arse at will and racking up a HUGE lead in round two...over 40 points.
So, with two cards left in their hand, they...passed.
I won the match with my next card. Can you guess what it was? It rhymes with Jennifer! Give up?
What do you think that the person's mistake was here? I mean, it could be anything, right? Maybe they thought that they had won round 1? I've made that mistake myself at times! Maybe they didn't think that I was packing a Geralt or whatever?
I'd add that sometimes people just can't count. They go more cards down than they need to because of this, hurting their chances of winning round 3. On the other hand, I have seen a few times people going a card or two down and still winning the match. Obviously some people are better with this strategy. I wouldn't want to waste a card when my opponent has passed and the card that I play still leaves me behind. Yet people do this to me sometimes. I'll take it.