Cyberfallout

+
I wont lie, I'm new to CP universe, I mean iv heard about it, but never dig in to it. While playing CP77 I started to get some Fallout vibes. The world I see here is something I was imaging 15 years ago while playing original Fallouts, world of Fallout before bombs fell. Well maybe not something accurate in 100% but I would say its pretty close to my vision back then.

In Fallout 1 main menu background you can see those huge buildings, not something you see in game but it gave me some impression of pre war world. In CP we have this megabuildings, scale is comparable, maybe not the architecture. However I must admit some skyscrapers from Fallout 4 could easily fit in to Night City.

Corporations in Fallout where powerful, maybe to not the same extent as in CP but still. Poseidon Oil, West Tek, Vault-Tec, General Atomics. Main difference is that the US Government was the main boogie man. In CP governments seem to be on corpo payroll.

Whole felling of the world that's about to burn. Pre War world of Fallout universe gave me that felling of impending doom. Nuclear War was just one of the outcomes. New Plague, Resource War in Europe, shortages of food and fuel. It had to fall one way or another. In CP with all its problems I'm getting the same felling. Its even in worse state that pre war Fallout was.

Even cybernetic implants is something that is shared by both universes, Biggest difference I see is that technology in Fallout is still analog where in CP its digital.

Im wondering if its me or there are others who get this Cyberfallout vibes? :)