Do You Play Clear Skies In Every Deck?

+
Do You Play Clear Skies In Every Deck?

New open beta player hear. Noticed the card Clear Skies is in all the starter decks. Seems like a flexible card. Never really dead in your hand and situational value.

Do experienced players run this card as well?

I'm not playing ranked yet, but in casual i see alot of people running it. Mostly to counter weather decks or to thin their decks. As you said, it's never a dead card.

If you're running a special heavy deck (like the special scoia'tael archtype) then its a nice way of increasing the chance of pulling out bronze unit cards (Dol Blathanna protector) when you need it.

If you do not run clear skies and meet a weather deck, you might be in big trouble. Not to mention it's needed to counter the gold weather like drought and rag nar roogh

I am not experienced, but i sometimes play it and sometimes not. Depending on what i see in matches.
Most deck has Mage with clear sky as an option, and there decoy mage. And also there are minions with clear weather in the row.
If i dont run it i already have like 5 clearskies effect.

In my Nilfgaard deck I don't use Clear Skies, instead I play Vanhemar and units that mimic the effects, like Nauzicaa Standard Bearer.

I think I have one First Light in both of my decks (pretty much starter NG and Wild Hunt), but I nearly always either Mulligan it or pick Rally. Nauzicaa Standard Bearer and Archgriffin are doing weather removal for me.

I use one Card of Clear skies even though I have Vanhemar and 2 Nauzicaa Standard Bearers. Just because of the insane amount of weather I meet in my current ranking. Not sure if this is going to change later. This is a good card 'to be on the safe side' when you meet weather-heavy deck. If not - you can play a bronze unit. So yeah, this card is useful.

Every faction has ways to deal with weather, so you don't really need first light.