General questions while modding

+
General questions while modding

I dont want open to much treads. So i open this with general questions. Would be nice, if you help me out. Sorry for stupid questions, im not a prof. Im better in storywriting and design. Thanks in advance!1. How can i duplicate areas in one module?2. How can i copy an area from one module in an other?

Do you mean that you want two areas that use the same tileset in one module ? If so, open your module and right click on "Areas" in the module explorer and choose "new area" and assign the desired tileset to that area. Now repeat .. and voila! 2 areas with the same tileset ... then you just need to decide how you plan to travel between them (portals / magic or roads / doors)to copy areas from one module to another, i *think* you can open your module, then choose Module / Import Module and use the wizard to choose the other module with the area and all it's contents (or not) that you want to import. I have not actually done this, so it's an educated guess :)good luck ... and for real help, wait for Ailinon :peace:

@ game widow Do you mean that you want two areas that use the same tileset in one module ?
No - i want not only the same tileset. want duplicate one area of the modul with all the placeables, items, sounds, whatever. in NWN it was possible... is 2 years ago, cant remember, how it was in NWN. i know, that i can save an area. in which directory the area saved... ? And how can i open again ?