Gold farming?

+
Gold farming?

This is a lengthy read, so if you don't want to read it all, just skip reading and leave your gold farming methods for me and others to use.

I had a NG+ file sitting on about 20-25k gold, but once I started playing HoS that went down the drain spending on the...rather disappointing enchanting. The price to get all his proper equipment was too expensive (5k just to start and 10k for the first upgrade). The enchants were rather underwhelming as well, and the items he sells are very expensive as well. You don't earn enough gold to buy from merchants and the stuff you sell to them is severely under-priced.

I haven't gotten too far into BoW yet and I've noticed that the small estate that's given to Geralt is pretty interesting and affordable (5k to upgrade his house and varying prices around or less than that for other upgrades). But witcher contracts went from giving upwards to 300-400 gold to half that and with items that you sell to merchants being so under-priced, I run out of gold much faster than gaining gold.

In my opinion, as things are, it's unfair and you don't earn enough to buy the stuff you need. Another thing that's way too overpriced for what it does; the armor dyes. The materials are expensive and the dye you make is all single use. It would make sense if it the dyes were stacked upon making them - meaning per dye you can use it on all your equipment instead of only being able to dye one per vial.

In short - I need a proper way to make gold as of patch 1.21, but no exploits or bugs please. I know they're unfair and aren't meant to be the right method to making gold (even though it seems exploits are the ONLY way to make gold in TW3). If anyone has any methods that don't fall under those categories; share them with me please.

it's unfair and you don't earn enough to buy the stuff you need.
Actually i see it completely different. There is more gold than you need. But its ofc not for free. Loot and sell, thats the key.