how to make money

+
Status
Not open for further replies.
Where to sell your stuff?

Hello all,

I've seen that this topic has been discussed in the past, but since the game was patched, the discusssion(s) that I found are not longer valid.

I see some of the streamers having 20K+ gold on level 15, while I am scrapping for gold (barely mentaining my gear) on level 12. So I started being selective on where I sell things. Problem is ....all merchants are terrible.

For example: I couldn't find anyone that gives me more than 20% of the items value for , let's say,trophies. You won't be swimming on those, They are rated on 250+ gold. Yet, nobody pays more that 30 for it.

So where people sell their stuff nowadays?

I feel that most of my income comes from cards game lately :)

PS: If this was already discussed after patches, please be kind and share a link.
PS2 : I am new to this game - first run - so apologies if the question is a basic one

For example: I couldn't find anyone that gives me more than 20% of the items value for , let's say,trophies
Trophies are hardly sellable. Only one guy in Novigrad cemetery gives good price for them, and he never carries more than 300-400 crowns. My advice: don't sell them, but put in storage instead.

So what should you sell? Answer is simple: weapons. Loot and sell even weak ones, e.g. dropped by bandits. You will spend most of your money at swordmasters (and armour makers) anyway, so then you will be able to "get back" your money via selling them weapons.

Among secondary sellable items are animal skins (unfortunately it's hard to find rich merchant who buys them, unless you have HoS - then Ofieri one /merchant guy, not enchanter/ is your choice), and in late game, redundant ingredients (e.g. emerald dust).