If CP2077 is similar to MASS EFFECT Andromeda combat mode, will the game be great?

+
If CP2077 is similar to MASS EFFECT Andromeda combat mode, will the game be great?

CP2077 is similar to MASS EFFECT Andromeda combat mode, will the game be great? (Such as combat perspective, operation...)

Because I think MASS EFFECT Andromeda is a good fight. (In addition to animation)

And I don't want to switch between first person and third person. (This cannot be immersed in the game.)

How do you think?

No clue where you got the info CP2077s combat will resemble MA: Andromeda's.
Wishful thinking?

Suhiira;n10888131 said:
Wishful thinking?

I mean similarly, will the game be fine? (I'm not good at English = = )

it tried emulating vanquish a bit which is very fast paced which is a tps. i was hoping for TPS but we'll see what happens.

if they have any sense they won't ever emulate a BioWare combat system as they consistently awful.

Suhiira;n10888131 said:
Wishful thinking?

I think what he/she meant is asking if the combat style of Andromeda would be a good fit for Cyberpunk 2077.

Personally I think that while the combat in Andromeda did overall improved over previous ME, I didn't like they almost completely dropped the tactical elements of it. I would be okay with fast paced combat, but it would be nice if there would be some kind of tactical mode on top of that.

Last edited:
Andromeda's combat, the little I played, was actually quite good. I wouldn't mind if they took a few cues from that system.

Andromeda’s combat was fun to play for the first few hours but after the player had found the most successful attack scheme it was just one huge skill-fest, I.e. playing the same sequence of skills in every situation, which was extremely boring in endgame. At least in my opinion.
Although i have to admit it had some really good elements, wouldn’t mind seeing them in CP.