Lost 30+ hrs in Missing Save Files

+
Hello,

I started playing a Nomad character. Got her up to around level 25, then decided I wanted to create a Corpo and play around a bit. Created the Corpo and suddenly ALL BUT ONE of my nomad saves disappeared. The one save file I had left for the Nomad was the oldest file I had, at level 13. I can deal with, and even understand glitches, but this kind of thing will make me never want to play this game again.

I don't even know why this happened. Did I do something wrong by creating a new character? What the hell happened here?

I'm playing on an Xbox Series X.

This is absurd...

OK, this is really really bad! Can you restore the lost saves from the cloud? CDProjectRed should check if they have a backup on their servers. This is the one thing that should never, never happen!

It seems like starting a second path can cause problems for older save games (judging from other reports). No idea why this is the case though and it doesn't always seem to happen as far as I can tell.

I recommend reporting this here:
https://support.cdprojektred.com/en/cyberpunk/xbox/sp-technical/issue/1721/unable-to-save-1 ("contact us" to send a ticket to CDPR support)

Did you check out your Xbox save game folder for Cyberpunk? It would be interesting to know if the save games are still there.

Uhh, I just did the same thing. I've got 50 hours in Nomad, Started up a Corpo just to see what the prologue looked like and it overwrote all of my save files. What the actual fuck CDPR. They better have a backup save some where, This is unacceptable

Xbox save the games to the cloud that is why Xbox NEED to be able to store saves on USB
PS4 Pro and PC are not a problem as you can make several copies to USB if you want to.
Post automatically merged: