Modding The Witcher 3 : a collection of tools you need

+
Modding The Witcher 3 : a collection of tools you need

I often found myself in a position where I was in difficulty to find which tool I need to do something. To find the link or whatever. So, I thought this morning, why not make a thread ?

This list aims to be exhaustive, but surely won't be right away. By all means, please, help me make that list as exhaustive as possible. I expect the textures & meshes genius have tools they use.

- Official Mod Kit : irrelevant of how much more we would like the official mod tools to be, the mod Kit is a must when it comes to mod The Witcher 3.
- Mod Kitchen : an useful GUI to use the Mod Kit above.
- W3 Edit by Sarcen : An advanced decoder capable of altering some files otherwise not accessible. I'm not an expert, but I use this one to edit .env files, and I'm sure a lot more can be done with this.
- Quick BMS : Once the unofficial way to extract .bundle and alter their contents, Quick BMS is still useful nowadays, as explained in this thread
- W3 Strings Encoder by rmemr. This tool deprecated a similar tool by Sarcen. This opened the door to localized string content, and nowadays, no one should really nuke the localization files anymore thanks to that.
- A Gui Tool by PMark, to use rmemr tool This is a very new thing, but I'm sure it will be improved and become a must.
- Gimp Well known free & Professionnal Image Manipulation Tool.
- Blender I'm really not an expert at meshes, but I heard this free professional tool can help you with TW3 meshes. @marvelmaster or @HalkHoganPL : if you guys could confirm, that would be sweet.
- Witcher 3D Models Converter
- W3 utils Tool, a complete set of Tools that may make your life modding easier
- Skacik Quick String Encoding Script - Requires W3 string encoder
- Power Shell Script to decode all game strings