Naiad retexture...I hope

+
Naiad retexture...I hope

I haven't actually made one, but I was kind of disappointed when I saw that the Naiad was the same as a dryad, maybe I'm just being picky but would anyone with modding skill attempt a simple rextexture at all? If not would anyone be interested if I had an attempt? I'm a good artist and have done the odd retexture on other games, but never on this...

Rihara88 said:
I haven't actually made one, but I was kind of disappointed when I saw that the Naiad was the same as a dryad, maybe I'm just being picky but would anyone with modding skill attempt a simple rextexture at all? If not would anyone be interested if I had an attempt? I'm a good artist and have done the odd retexture on other games, but never on this...
Totally agree she needs to be blue skinned at least she is a creature of water! Hope someone comes up with a few nice mods, I would help if I knew this engine and the texture changes needed for just her.

Picky things from me: I think Naiad should be blue and have different hair color, perhaps striped skin/hair like a fish, and as a water thingie, I'm wondering why she should have any body hair at all... a differentiated skin would be cool, but if I'm not mistaken both characters share the same model which means you'll be recoloring both ladies.I definitely plan on changing some things when I get CS3 for Tax Return Eve, I think the Bruxa should be white instead of green and Alps should be vice versa, though I suppose the case could be made for horny young lads mistaking Bruxa for Dryads......To digress it would be awesome if you did, just bear in mind you might not be able to change it until the SDK is released. As an example I repackaged Kimono's PSD into a dds format for Geralt's steel sword, and it changed ALL the Non illegal, Temerian, or Rusted swords into a black runed sword. It doesn't look odd on Lambert or Eskel, but it sure looks weird on the Royal Huntsmen and Vincent.

Xhan said: