Need help thinning my nilfgaard deck

+
Need help thinning my nilfgaard deck

Hi!

I'm fairly new to gwent, and reached lvl 18 this season.

I started playing monsters, but took liking to nilfgaard. I do not want to go to details about my deck, but still I need your help, and hope that you accept the limited information I am willing to share.

My problem is thinning the deck, using emissaries is not an option because to high change of drawing cards that are not useful to me in the 1st round.
My deck revolves around utilizing my own and opponents graveyard copying his cards etc.
The problem I am having is that there is simply not enough bronze cards that synergize well with the cards i am using, so I figured I use "secondary synergy" with cards. In my case I have tried using viper witchers and adding 6 alchemy bronzes in my deck. However, i feel it is not enough and I much rather thin my deck to get to those bronzes that actually synergize well with my golds and silvers.

So its simple, how can I thin my bronzes effectively without using emissaries?

4RM3D

Ex-moderator
Because you haven't given the specifics of your deck, I can only give you a general answer.

Saskia: Dragonfire, problem solved! Seriously though, there are two ways to thin your deck:
1. Muster cards
2. Tutor cards

Muster cards pulls multiple units from the deck. For NG, they only have Alba Pikeman, in the strictest sense. Although, using reveal, Imperial Golem and/or Daerlan Soldier also kinda counts.

Tutor cards pull other cards from the deck, like using Emissaries. However, there are plenty of other options, depending on the kind of deck you are using, like Vicovaro Novice, Magne Division or Recruit. And those are just the NR bronzes, you can also use silver neutrals, e.g. Marching Orders or Alzur's Double–Cross.

4RM3D;n10178432 said:
Because you haven't given the specifics of your deck, I can only give you a general answer.