New player needs help

+
New player needs help

Hello everyone! I'm new here, I just got the key about a week ago and I started playing mostly ST and Monster decks as these seem to work best for me with the cards I got. Now I have 975 scraps and I wonder what to do with them. What would be the best cards to craft at the beginning assuming that I don't know which faction I'll end up playing and I want to keep my options open? Any help/advice would be most appreciated. Also, is there a place I could upload my card database to, so that people could maybe advise me what deck(s) I can build with least scrap required?

D0om;n7806160 said:
Also, is there a place I could upload my card database to, so that people could maybe advise me what deck(s) I can build with least scrap required?
Try gwentdb.com

Can't really help with those decks, though. Especially after I milled every faction except for one just a while ago after reaching level 3 :p
You should try looking at the 200 scraps silver and even gold cards if you haven't already.

Last edited:
What type of deck do you actually want to play? In general a decent weather monster deck seems relatively cheap to craft while a ST deck of comparable strength will probably cost a lot more scraps. Also depends on the cards you already have.

I'll just list the legendaries, epics, and rares I have and hopefully people can help out.

Legendaries:
Roach
Caretaker
Xarthisius

Epics:
Prize-winning cow
Sigrdrifa
Olgierd
Sile de Tansarville
Peter Saar Gwynleve
Jutta an Dimun
Caranthir
Geralt: Aard

Rares:
Stammelford's Tremors
Dimeritium Bomb
Commander's Horn
Scorch
3 x Swollow Potion
Thunderbolt Potion
Dimeritium Shackles
Reinforcement
2 x Promote
2 x Field Medic
3 x Hawker Healer
3 x Wild Hunt Rider
2 x Blue Stripes Scout
Blue Mountain Commando
Mangonel
3 x Dun Banner Heavy Cavalry
Reinforced Trebuchet
War Longship
2 x Clan Drummond Shieldmaiden
3 x Ancient Foglet
Dol Blathanna Marksman
Svanrige
Cleaver
Thaler
Manticore
Sheldon Skaggs