Places of Power are disappearing

+
Places of Power are disappearing

Hi Everyone,I just noticed that the Places of Power seem to be gone from my game. I am in the swamp now (late Act 2) and none of them are showing up anymore. They appear on the map and I can hear a tinkling sound when I am in the right spot but they don't appear on-screan. I started playing with patch 1.1a and installed 1.2 when it becane availible. I do have an older save (made on 1.1a) and the Places of Power in the swamp do appear under it but after I use it they are gone again. I found an older thread where this was broght up but there was no solution posted. I do remember in Act 1 that i could use them multiple times.I tried meditating in 24 hour intervals three times in a row- no luck. Also meditated and then when back to town and then back to the swamp (reload the area) with no succes. Yes, I switched the medallion to detect magic and it vibrates but still no on-screan Point of Power.Any feedback would be great.System:E67002 gigs og ramSoundblaster X-fi Xtrem Music8800GTXWindows XP 32 bit

same thing here.if you listen carefully, you will still hear the tinkle indicating that they are nearby. I think what is happening is an error in the script that determines whether or not you still have uses of a power node left on a given day.In any case, I usually find that a quicksave, followed by a quickload when standing next to an "invisible" power node will make it visible again.try that.