PS4 GOTY Edition performance issues patch 1.50

+
PS4 GOTY Edition performance issues patch 1.50

Hey everyone I just started playing Witcher 3 on my PS4 (the regular one) 2 days ago and am experiencing some frame rate lags/drops in the ui/menu especially inventory and also in cutscenes and some fights or in areas with lush nature.

In cutscenes sometimes its stuttering with the screen blurring out for some seconds until the next scene comes up.

Were all those issues already there before? I just thought that the GOTY Edition would be as good as on PC performance wise.

Or did those issues came up since the new 4k patch 1.50 is out?

And is there any hope for a new patch that will fix those performance issues? Im afraid there is nothing to come for a fix since there is no support in the game anymore. Maybe Im wrong?

Thx!

Don't know about the regular PS4, but CDPR will definitely make a patch and hopefully they sort out those problems.

I owned a regular PS4 a couple months ago, but didn't had the chance to try it on the latest 1.50 patch.

Some blurring screens here and there was indeed the case on the regular PS4, inventory lag too, especially if you had too much stuff stacked in there.

Frame-rate drops were present especially in Novigrad and heavy populated areas. I don't know if the latest patch has made things worse than they already were.

Dammit. And I thought on PS4 inventory laggs and frame drops on vanilla wouldnt be a problem.. I really hope there will be some fixes for the regual PS4 with a patch too. At the moment its on patch version 1.50 while PS 4 pro must be at 1.51 if im correct.

Sooxzay;n10391972 said:
Dammit. And I thought on PS4 inventory laggs and frame drops on vanilla wouldnt be a problem.. I really hope there will be some fixes for the regual PS4 with a patch too. At the moment its on patch version 1.50 while PS 4 pro must be at 1.51 if im correct.

>And I thought on PS4 inventory lags and frame drops on vanilla wouldn't be a problem