Question(s) about getting new swords (rune, meteorite etc.)

+
Question(s) about getting new swords (rune, meteorite etc.)

Hello,

I'm new to the game series and forum. I've been playing the first game a for a while now and I've got a few runes and meteorites but when it comes to forging a sword I've no clue how to actually get a new sword made for my character.

Can ye give me advice with how to go about all this, help is appreciated. :)

You need to visit a blacksmith. The first one available is a dwarven blacksmith just outside the inn at the Outskirts. After that, there'll be some in every place you visit.

With temporary runes, you just go into inventory and drag the rune onto the equipped sword. Just before a battle, as they don't last long.

You need to visit a blacksmith. The first one available is a dwarven blacksmith just outside the inn at the Outskirts. After that, there'll be some in every place you visit.

Cool, I noticed the icon where there's normally wares or poker, how do I actually get one to forge a new sword though? That's the thing that's really confusing me.

With temporary runes, you just go into inventory and drag the rune onto the equipped sword. Just before a battle, as they don't last long.

I figured that was the case there, do they even last for a period of hours?

Hmm I think that you can get some nice pieces of equipment from doing quests and looting stuff from chests and crypts. Actually in this game leveling up and distributing talents seemed more important to me than caring about equipment but perhaps that's just how I feel. If you start doing quests you shall eventually encounter everything you need.

So to actually answer first question, you can buy swords from weapons merchant, I think that first one is in vizima temple quarter near order HQ or you can forge new sword at blacksmith but you need meteorite ores, blue or reds - results vary depending on combination.