So... the Blightmaker?

+
Yes, I do. Not too often, and mostly unranked - but it keeps the air fresher for me.
that's great then, ofc I was exaggerating when referring to "EVERYONE" to make a point, and I think competetively it would definitely be the way to go bc it increases your average provision per card that you play, thats all.
Post automatically merged:

I’m not going to argue whether Blightmaker/assassin is stronger than other thinning packages — it certainly is. But I will argue that if you think NG has too much thinning potential, the correct change would be to hunting pack or impera brigade, or even dead man’s tongue — anything but one of the few cards I’ve seen introduced since I started playing that moves Gwent in a beneficial direction.
sure mate youre entitled to your opinion :beer: I was just reading this thread and noticed how there was a huge discussion about whether this was a 11 for 5 or 11 for 9 and gave my 2 cents

so do you also play decks with more than 25 cards for hand variety? I never see anyone ever do that

And I do rather frequently (admittedly mostly in the context of playing quests), but I almost always have cards I actually want to play that I have to omit, not because of provisions so much as the 25 card soft limit. I do wish there were more mechanisms to benefit larger hand sizes so playing more than 25 cards would be as viable as playing only 25.

because it's simply the way gwent is designed, 4ps are supposed to be the bottom tier of cards