Stealth, interface, and difficulty

+

Guest 4616593

I started playing Cyberpunk on a PS5 about three weeks ago. I'm not a casual gamer, but I prefer exploration to first-person shooting. A perfect game for me is Horizon Zero Dawn, which I finished.

I've read the other thread about difficulty, but decided to start a new thread since I have other concerns as well.

Now in Cyberpunk, I'm still at The Pickup, and I despair over it. Apparently stealth isn't really an option in this game, except for prominently placed enemies that are meant to be taken down from behind. Even the stealth tutorial isn't! I've tried to sneak around cover to not being spotted, but it's actually difficult to tell which way someone is looking. I've also tried to hack things to distract opponents so that I can take them down without shooting. Unfortunately, the distraction is quite short, and there are too many enemies, so I'm always spotted and attacked.

And when it comes to shooting, I sure try to take on one enemy at a time. I even tag as many as I can see via hacked cameras, which is not always all of them. Without tagging I have a hard time figuring out where the enemies are, and with tagging I really cannot tell if someone is before or behind cover. The fact that Jackie is frolicking about also doesn't help, because he's sometimes in the way, and at close range I cannot tell him from enemies at a quick glance.