The Game crashes all the time! Why?

+
The Game crashes all the time! Why?

Hello!I've recently bought The Witcher, and I've played for about 5 hours. I both enjoy the game and hate it.The game is great, but the game has crashed 10-20 times already. I've downloaded the latest patch and the Windows Vista 32 bit fix.But still it crashes!!! Why? What can I do?

I'm running XP (Intel Quad Q6600, 2GB Corsair RAM, GeForce 8600GT XXX), and I find The Witcher crashes frequently. (Incidentally, it never crashed once when I was playing the demo, so I was rather surprised to see this all of a sudden when I started playing the full game.)That said, it's so pretty when it's not crashing that I don't mind much. (The Druids' Grove might just be the most stunning area I've seen in any game.) But it does have to be said that the crashes often happen at annoyingly critical moments.

i recently bought the game too one of the common themes among the crashes its its mostly win vista 32 bit and mostly while transitioning between cutscenes or acts ot indoor/outdoor scenes by the way im using 2 gb ram nvidia 8600 gts creative x-fi soemthing or other sound card

Hello!I've got a Asus G1ST7700 (2,4)4 GB ram7200 rpm HDWin Vista Ultimate 32-bitGeForce 8600M GT 256MB DDR3 (1023)I don't know what to do when the game crashes after about every 5-15 min.

7800GT is a better card, 7900 is much better, and that's a nice part of your answer...

Mobidoy said:
What is the size of your pagefile ?
Good question. *looks* Turns out it's running between 2GB (min) and 4GB (max). Windows is recommending that I up it to 3GB, so now I've made it run between 3GB and 4GB (it won't go above 4GB). We'll see what happens!