The Witcher wins IGN's "Best of E3 - PC RPG"

+
Status
Not open for further replies.
The Witcher wins IGN's "Best of E3 - PC RPG"

E3 2007 has come and gone, leaving behind a trail of articles by gaming websites on the good, the bad, the in between, the surprises, the tears, the shock, and the overall hype about games to die for. Naturally, "The Witcher" has made its mark at the convention, as well, winning IGN's "Best of E3 - PC RPG"! Yeah! Take a look here!

I concur :) Comforting to know that it isn't just my imagination playing games that this title's going to hit big. But even more comforting would be if I could finally lock myself in a room with a brand new box right off the shelf! :pP

I'm not lying when I say that I want The Witcher more than any other game right now. Even more than Call of Duty 4 and World in Conflict. And on a side note I'm also a veteran forum member on the IGN boards and I've been spreading praise about The Witcher every chance I get.

Since it beat the highly-anticipated Hellgate: London that will cause a lot of people wondering "WTF is The Witcher?" to get interested in it.

Haha! Nothing like a bit of promotion. Thanks for that activity on the IGN forum, matt :) Should get the whole thing going if gamers spread the word. I try to do the same. My favorite part is when other forum members on various forums go, like Darian said - "WTF is The Witcher" and then when we can explain to them what's going on :)