this is silly but have to ask

+
this is silly but have to ask

I need to know the right order of Sapkowkis book of the wicher yea Im a Newbie ;)

Story collections:1. The Last Wish2. Sword of DestinyThe Saga:3. Blood of the Elves4. Time of Disdain5. Baptism of Fire6. The Swallow's Tower7. Lady of the Lake

Only the first one is available in English tho... And I don't think it can be translated without loosing a lot from the text. How do you feel about learning Polish?

Entropy86 said:
Only the first one is available in English tho... And I don't think it can be translated without loosing a lot from the text. How do you feel about learning Polish?
I mite have to just do that ;)

Do not try to learn polish :) It's impossible, i think. I'm PL and i can't imagine ppl from other countries, learning pl... offcourse there are lot of them, but don't do it for book only ( I know it's the best book, but U know :D)

In fact, even If u will learn our language, you won't understand about half of text The Witcher - cause Sapkowski used a lot od archaic words ;)

Hmm.. i would actually worry for all the jokes and the careful play of words at some moments... I don't think any part of the witcher is a very hard read. And I know some outlanders speaking perfect Polish, better than most of the politicians here.;)

I know this is way off topic, but HATTA, your signature is driving me crazy, its a pet peeve of mine when something is miss quoted, your sig says:I'm here to chew bubblegum and kick ass. And I'm all outta bubblegum.The actually quota is:It's time to kick ass and chew bubble gum. And I'm all out of gum.

I also see that Gollancz has skipped translating Sword of Destiny and has begun Blood of Elves and is set to be out on 18 Sep 2008 (English translation of course)

oulzac said: